Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Favorite Permanent / Iron Gall Ink

Thanks

Default Favorite Permanent / Iron Gall Ink

Hi all! I am new to pfgeeks and pretty new to fountain pens. I am looking for suggestions on an ink that I can use for journaling and as an everyday permanent/iron gall choice. I am not interested in black and it doesn't have to be office appropriate. Also if this helps, I will be using it in a modern sub $50 pen- either a Lamy safari or Kaweco Skyline sport. Thank you.

Thanks

Default Re: Favorite Permanent / Iron Gall Ink

KWZ

one of Noodler's Black Swan

If you like blue Liberty Elisyum

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Tom
    @silverbreeze
    ---
    Forgive any ignorance on my part.
    Any stupidity is my brain not being malleable enough to understand
    ===
    Open to anyone writing me. Will do my best to reply quickly
    ====
    Tomasz S Suchecki
    77 Meadowpark Ave North
    Stamford CT 06905-2221
    United States of America

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Silverbreeze For This Useful Post:

laurielindly (August 15th, 2016)

Thanks

Platinum or Sailor pigment inks.

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Wile E Coyote For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Thanked 2,593 Times in 1,021 Posts

KWZ Iron Gall #5 would be my first choice. I like blue, and this is a great color. I did a review of KWZ Iron Gall #5 here, if you want to see some photos and read a little about it. If you surf around my blog, you'll also find reviews of some other KWZ iron gall inks, because KWZ has a number of great colors in iron gall besides blue. I'm partial to KWZ's iron gall greens and to Iron Gall Turquoise as well. For a steel nib pen, choose a lower maintenance ink, which almost all (but not all) KWZ iron gall inks have proved to be.

If you are in the US, you can get KWZ inks and samples from Vanness online. It's also available directly from KWZ in Poland.