Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: List your Top 5 beginner/low-end pens

Thanks

Default List your Top 5 beginner/low-end pens

Hi everyone!

I'm new to the FP hobby and it looks fun, but sometimes daunting. I live in Brazil and we don't get much attention by most FP companies. Mostly we see parkers, sheaffers and the occasional pilots, always high priced (our currencie is about 4BRL to 1USD, but FP's tend to cost 10x it's price in Dolars). So, as a beginner, and not the wealthiest person, I tend to buy beginner/low end pens. Gotta learn more, before investing the big money in high end pens.

So that is why I started this thread. I wanted to know everyone's top 5 inexpensive pens (up to 100,00 USD). Don't know if we already have a thread like this (Couldn't find it, but I confess I still don't know much about Forum search mechanics), but though it would be nice to start a new one, and see the latest Top 5 feelings of people!

Also, as a newbie, I just love seeing pictures of pens. So if you feel like a visual post with a pic of your Top 5, I highy encourage you!
    "The pen is mightier than the sword"
    Edward Bulwer-Lytton

Thanks
    Thanked 2,193 Times in 1,423 Posts

Default Re: List your Top 5 beginner/low-end pens

Do you own any pens yet? What do you like about a pen that you have tried?

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TSherbs For This Useful Post:

frmamede (December 10th, 2016), shiftysquirrel (January 10th, 2017)

Thanks
    Thanked 1,798 Times in 943 Posts

My 5 beginner pens:

Pilot Metropolitan ~ $15 - If you can get from Japan, there are other colors but pushes the price up to $38
    Lamy Safari ~ $25 depending on where you get it.
    Kaweco Classic Sport ~ $25
    Delta Serena - ~$100 You can find it for less, I've seen it for $80 on sale.