PDA

View Full Version : SOLD 2 Flex Moore's, An 83 & A 72

AZBennett
January 27th, 2015, 04:55 PM
My usual disclaimer here: I am not a professional pen restorer rather I am a self taught pen repairman. The pens I am offering up aren't usually Mint/Near Mint/Excellent condition and the prices reflect that fact. These were user grade pens from a bygone era. My attempt is to bring them back to life in the hopes that they will be used as the wonderful tools of creation they once were. Where applicable I use Richard Binders website for repair information, Pen Identification and a myriad of other nuggets of wisdom. I have replaced the sacs in these pens, cleaned and polished them. They have been reassembled with care and as much precision as I am able to accomplish.

1. Moore Pen Co. 72 Ringtop Maniflex Nib - This little pen is a wonder to write with. It is equipped with Moore's Maniflex nib in a smooth Western Fine. It is nicely responsive and begins to flex upon touching the paper, flexing and returning to it's normal state with ease. The barrel and cap are free of chips, cracks or bites and the celluloid is lovely with some discoloration but nothing out of the ordinary for the age of the pen. This pen has one wide gold band as opposed to the two thin gold bands I have seen more often, and this band is firmly in place and free of plate loss or corrosion. The lever and ringtop are also quite strong and functional. - 75 USD [SOLD]