PDA

View Full Version : Newton Pens (that's me) Going Full Time!

Newton Pens
February 10th, 2015, 06:14 PM
Big Announcement (http://newtonpens.com/2015/02/09/big-announcement-scholarhip-fund-raising-and-those-scholarships/)

I’ve been teaching for almost 7 years now, and while the job has had its ups and downs, I love teaching. I don’t think I’m the best art teacher there is, I’m sure I leave a LOT of information out of my classes, and I probably skip over a lot that I shouldn’t, but hopefully some of the kids have picked something up from me. I know I’ve learned a lot from them.

I’ve just turned in my letter of resignation, effective the end of this school year, so I can begin making pens full time. I’ve been thinking about this for a while now. My wife and I have talked about it for hours on end over the last year. It’s risky going out on my own, but with the amount that my business has grown in just three years, I’m confident that we’ll be okay financially. Having one job will allow me to spend more time with my family, too. I don’t want to miss my kids growing up.

I’m excited to see where this takes us.

February Scholarship Fund Raiser

Starting now, I’m going to change the way I raise money for the scholarships a little bit. Instead of a two week period post card sale, the cards will be on sale continuously, and the numbering for the pen give away will be for the duration of each month. So from the 1st until the last day, whatever that may be. Post cards will always be for sale from now on – all you have to do is send $10 with paypal to newtonpenspay@gmail.com and a postal address, and I’ll send some cards your way. This means there will be one custom pen give away each month, the winner being announced the last day of the month. If you have any questions, please ask. Yes it’s still free to enter as long as you send a note or postcard in the mail to me at PO Box 6084, Hot Springs, Ar. 71902

Purchase post cards and learn more about the scholarship here.