PDA

View Full Version : SOLD Vintage Flex: Jade Moore, Parker and Eversharp

AZBennett
March 9th, 2015, 05:26 PM
My usual disclaimer here: I am not a professional pen restorer rather I am a self taught pen repairman. The pens I am offering up aren't usually Mint/Near Mint/Excellent condition and the prices reflect that fact. These were user grade pens from a bygone era. My attempt is to bring them back to life in the hopes that they will be used as the wonderful tools of creation they once were. Where applicable I use Richard Binders website for repair information, Pen Identification and a myriad of other nuggets of wisdom. I have replaced the sacs in these pens, cleaned and polished them. They have been reassembled with care and as much precision as I am able to accomplish. All my writing samples are conducted by myself or my wife and with the pen featured in this classified.

1. Jade Parker Lucky Curve - Pen features a lovely fine firm nib that shows little or no line variation but writes very smooth. The barrel is slightly discolored from age while the cap is closer to the original jade pattern. The pen is free of monograms, cracks, chips or bites. Ring top fixtures is secure and gold furniture is free of brassing and plate loss. The cap has a very nice wide band that shows microscratches only. The barrel imprint is still quite readable. - [75 USD] reduced to 70

2. The Moore Pen Co. L-72 - Jade lever filler with clip cap that features a nice Medium (with VERY light pressure a fine line can be achieved) Maniflex nib. The nib is very responsive and quite wet, laying down large swaths of ink and showing a large variance of line width. The pen does show discoloration of the jade as the barrel is quite a bit darker than it should be and there is some discoloration of the cap as well. There is some brassing and plate loss on the lever and clip band but it is minimal. No chips, cracks or bites, only minor microscratches along the barrel and cap. - 75 USD [SOLD]