PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Norway

auto winder
September 13th, 2012, 01:58 AM
Hi all,
I'm a 40-ish computer scientist from Norway, that recently got my interest for fountain pens re-ignited.

Actually it is a long story. 25 or so years ago, I accidently bought a heavily discounted half liter bottle of pelikan 4001 blue-black ink and a dip pen at a local bookshop. I think there was very little interest for stuff like that in my home town so I got it for almost nothing. I had fun writing and drawing with it, and soon bought two Parker Vector fountain pens (with F and M nibs), and used them for taking notes during my studies. Then I got distracted by computers.
Recent events made the fp & ink interest return:
During preparations for moving to a new house, I came across a dusty box containing my half liter bottle of ink and two Parker pens, that I thought I had lost during a previous move. I am actually quite interested in mechanical watches, and happened to come across the "pen and writing instruments" forum on the watchuseek forums web site. I am now happily trying out my new new Kaweco Sport demonstrator (M), I have filled my Parkers with Diamine Evergreen and Red Dragon, and inpatiently awaits one Lamy Vista (F) and three Hero 616 fountain pens to arrive.
Too bad my hand-writing is so horrible that that I can barely read it myself...

JustDaveyB
September 13th, 2012, 02:34 AM
Hi there, welcome.

What is it with IT and fountain pens? They seem strangely to go together.

You do know if you hang around fountain pen forums you will buy more pens and ink etc. :)

What to you think of Diamine Evergreen? I have Diamine Black-Green and was thinking of adding Evergreen to m collection.

auto winder
September 13th, 2012, 03:05 AM
Hi there, welcome.

What is it with IT and fountain pens? They seem strangely to go together.

You do know if you hang around fountain pen forums you will buy more pens and ink etc. :)