PDA

View Full Version : Are you still Happy with your Delta Fusion 82?

fpnovice
May 12th, 2015, 07:06 PM
I have been using my Delta 82 with a medium nib for about two months. I love the classic style and size of the pen. The nib writes smooth and is very attractive, but I have been equally frustrated with its overall performance. For some reason the pen continually burps ink!! I use the pen with the threaded converter, so I know it's not a side effect of being an "eyedropper." I've never been able to write more than a paragraph before the paper is ruined with a blob of ink. I have experimented with most ink brands but the issue remains. Has anyone else had this problem? Any suggestions?

Silverbreeze
May 13th, 2015, 12:31 PM
I have been using my Delta 82 with a medium nib for about two months. I love the classic style and size of the pen. The nib writes smooth and is very attractive, but I have been equally frustrated with its overall performance. For some reason the pen continually burps ink!! I use the pen with the converter, so I know it's not a side effect of being an "eyedropper." I've never been able to write more than a paragraph before the paper is ruined with a blob of ink. I have experimented with most ink brands but the issue remains. Has anyone else had this problem? Any suggestions?

Do you know anyone who can check the nib to feed alignment (or feel comfortable checking yourself)

Also as odd as it sounds try it with a different ink

Sounds like you are got unplanned air flow to me

fpnovice
May 14th, 2015, 03:15 PM
Unfortunately for me, I'm not familiar with anyone in my area to take the pen for a hands-on diagnosis.

I have tried several ink brands in my Delta and the results have been the same.