PDA

View Full Version : Nearly Complete Set - Lamy Al-Star

Uncle Bud
May 15th, 2015, 10:37 AM
This, I believe is an ever so nearly complete set of Lamy Al-Stars, complete in a Lamy case. I don't know why I even started collecting these, they are never used, and just sit in the case, although I do open it frequently for a wee look. If anyone knows where I could get the missing one, or any other ones that are missing that I don't know about, at a reasonable price (it's crazy the price some of these go for), I would be really interested to know. Anyway...... here they are. Hope you like them. :thumb:

Laura N
May 15th, 2015, 11:38 AM
Ah, I'm no expert, but looking at mine and comparing I think you are missing the two silver green ones? One with aluminium clip and one with a black clip.

gregamckinney
May 15th, 2015, 12:17 PM
BEAUTIFUL!

The question though is, THE CASE, THE CASE, where did you get THE CASE??!?!

Best Regards, greg

migo984
May 15th, 2015, 12:40 PM
Which one is missing, Uncle Bud? Murfie is selling his Al-Star collection and he might have what you're looking for, but as I haven't a clue about these pens you'd have to check with him.

Uncle Bud
May 15th, 2015, 01:16 PM
Which one is missing, Uncle Bud? Murfie is selling his Al-Star collection and he might have what you're looking for, but as I haven't a clue about these pens you'd have to check with him.

Hi Migo,

That was clever of me..... Not! Ask people to help me out and not tell them what. Thanks to Laura, I now know there are 2 missing (Thanks Laura). The ones I don't have are both Silver/Green, one with silver clip and one with black clip. Do you think Murfie would mind me PM him. Perhaps he might chip in on this thread.

Cheers,

Bud.

migo984
May 15th, 2015, 01:31 PM

Hi Migo,