PDA

View Full Version : Welcome to Federalist Pens and Paper!

Frank
August 11th, 2015, 10:13 PM
I am proud to announce my new pen store!

After selling on both the 'bay and pen forums for the past several years, I decided to "step up" by turning my hobby into a retail eCommerce site!
Federalist Pens and Paper is inspired by my love of pens and History! As some of you know, I am a teacher by profession. When deciding on the name of this store, I was working on a "Patriotic Theme". The store, and forum, are in a nice blue background to reflect that "Colonial Blue" feeling!

(In case you've been wondering about me....) I have been working on this project all year (even longer when you consider my earlier planning)! Do not let anyone tell you that starting an on-line store is easy... http://www.sparkimg.com/emoticons/wink.gif I bought the store domain and such in the Spring. I have spent most of the summer dealing with vendors and "stocking" the store. My goal was to have it open in July- a blog I posted on the site back in June reflected this start (June 22). Back Then, I thought I would be live in 2-3 weeks. Instead, we just went live over the weekend (Mid-August)!

Federalist Pens is an authorized dealer for the following products:
-Lamy
-Taccia
-Laban
-Monteverde
-Stipula
-Delta
-Conklin
-Private Reserve Inks
-Rhodia Paper
-Fiolofax Notebooks

The vendors I selected are based on both my personal belief in the product, as well as items I know that "Pen Friends" Like!
The store has just opened, and I am looking forward to my first show in DC this coming weekend! This is a growing process; with a little time and luck, we will be able to expand product and supply! I am there to help, and to support your needs! Feel free to leave your feedback here- let me know how it looks, and how you like the store!

Regards,
Frank
Federalist Pens and Paper 20707
866-746-4900
frank@federalistpensonline.com
Like us on Facebook! (Federalist Pens and Paper)

Haefennasiel