PDA

View Full Version : Faber Castell

jenjustjen
October 23rd, 2012, 08:39 PM
So I work in promo products and occasionally we see some fountain pens cross our desk.
I was a little excited today to see the faber castel wholesale catalogue arrived in my inbox.

So the question is - what Faber Castel's do you love?

There's a chunky orange one that is catching my eye on colour alone...

j.

Bogon07
October 24th, 2012, 03:09 AM
TK-Fine Vario L0.9/1.0 mechanical pencil.

jar
October 24th, 2012, 08:47 AM
I have no Faber Castell pens right now but I do have three of the Graf von Faber Castell pens. I have my Terracotta Intuition with a fine nib inked and in rotation.

http://www.fototime.com/AB5244133AC0943/medium800.jpg

http://www.fototime.com/5F70DBF8235B9C2/medium800.jpg

http://www.fototime.com/F69F50F248ED7E3/medium800.jpg

KrazyIvan
October 24th, 2012, 08:52 AM
I have no experience with FC unless you count wood pencils.

FP_GaF
October 24th, 2012, 09:06 AM
I have no Faber Castell pens right now but I do have three of the Graf von Faber Castell pens. I have my Terracotta Intuition with a fine nib inked and in rotation.

http://www.fototime.com/AB5244133AC0943/medium800.jpg

http://www.fototime.com/5F70DBF8235B9C2/medium800.jpg

http://www.fototime.com/F69F50F248ED7E3/medium800.jpg

:faint: :hail:

FP_GaF
October 24th, 2012, 09:11 AM
I own a Faber-Castell Ondoro in black and an Ambition also in black. I had very mixed experiences with these to pens. The Ondoro is nice and smooth and works well but needed some minor tuning at the start (tine alignment, flow). The Ambition was a majoe pain the a..., sorry, rear. It took me about three hours an lots of swearing to get a half-decent writer.

Mind you, two samples are way to few to form a viable opinion. But I am slightly put off by that experience.