PDA

View Full Version : Hello From Texas

carlos63
October 29th, 2012, 02:05 AM
Hello, I am new to boards, in fact this is my first one so please feel free to help me along. However, I LOVE fountain pens. I received my first fountain pen on Fathers Day when my son was born (that was 11 years ago). It is a MB Generations with a gold medium nib and I will cherish it forever due to it's sentimentality. I love FP Geeks.com and have been viewing it for almost a year. I am a registered member of FPN and have been viewing it for 6-8 months. I am looking forward to being apart of the pen community and coming to know many of you (I know some of you from FP Geeks.com and the FPN). :)

Charlie

auto winder
October 29th, 2012, 05:17 AM
Welcome! :welcome:

writingrav
October 29th, 2012, 07:09 AM
Welcome to the Geek Kingdom!

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

jar
October 29th, 2012, 08:01 AM
Welcome Home Charlie, pull up a Mesquite stump and set a spell.

fountainpenkid
October 29th, 2012, 08:58 AM
Welcome!

KrazyIvan
October 29th, 2012, 10:50 AM
Welcome to the dark side Charlie, what part of Texas? I am in far west Texas.

carlos63
October 29th, 2012, 11:26 AM
Welcome Home Charlie, pull up a Mesquite stump and set a spell.

Welcome to the dark side Charlie, what part of Texas? I am in far west Texas.

Southeast Texas, along the Gulf Coast.

Thank You All

jar
October 29th, 2012, 11:47 AM
Southeast Texas, along the Gulf Coast.

Thank You All

How far south? SPI?

Bogon07
October 30th, 2012, 05:06 PM
Hello and welcome Carlos63

carlos63
November 2nd, 2012, 02:23 AM
How far south? SPI?

No not SPI I'm a little north of that in Mid-County (used to be called the golden triangle)

Dee8go
November 2nd, 2012, 02:26 PM
Heh-roh! I just joined and am in Washington, DC. I suspect there must be a few members here from this fine city, as the fountain pen market seems fairly robust here.

carlos63
November 2nd, 2012, 02:35 PM
Welcome to the Geeks Dee8go!

writingrav