PDA

View Full Version : Maybe is time we introduce ourselves. We're Venvstas.

VENVSTAS
December 7th, 2015, 11:49 AM
As this is the introduction part, I would like to introduce myself, and our brand, and let's say our official corner in this community. We will post here news and information regarding our products, even before the website. My name is Lucio Rossi, and the main “guy” behind ATELIER VENVSTAS PARIS.
I'm basically the designer of all the pens and things you see in our website. Not only the designer but the person who has also engineered them. If there's something to engineer, as fountain pens are very simple machines, but very good ones. They are not perfect, and that's the beauty of them. They are a bridge through time.

I'm a designer, or more precisely an architect (that's why it's Venvstas, it's because of the Vitrubian triad, Vtilitas, Firmitas, Venvstas), I live in Paris and I've used fountain pens since always.
I'm not a collector of pens, but in opposition to writing, I draw a lot with them.
You can check some of my work as an architect and designer here, in the office web site:
www.utopos75.com

My work is very much computer driven, but I still draw by hand, and I do it a lot.
Fountain pens for me are the best for this, I always had one, none in particular, but I had many over the years.

I started Venvstas first in Germany, while living in Paris, that's why some models have German names. Eventually I moved back the idea to France. I've been between Germany, France and Italy for many years now. We kept some of the German names though.
Venvstas is about design in general, but mainly in this small expression, the fountain pen.