PDA

View Full Version : What the world has come to :) ;) ;0

fountainpenkid
November 25th, 2012, 11:04 AM
http://www.freep.com/usatoday/article/1724263?odyssey=mod|newswell|text|FRONTPAGE|s

Tracy Lee
November 25th, 2012, 02:58 PM
Bothers me too, a lot. The 16 year old that thinks thank you's are emails has really missed the boat and an opportunity to set herself really apart.I have been a lawyer for 20 years, I love my Droid to pieces, and I love my tablet more. But every single day I write, I write letters and lists and all my notes in meetings. I send notes to coworkers and clients that I have worked projects with. There is plenty of room left in this world to keep that wonderful balance of high tech and old tech. I cannot imagine my life without my fountain pens. Others around me have begun to see the great value, and one manager even went and bought her own fountain pen, then another. The missing cognitive ability is there in the typing of so many young people. I have seen some atrocious spelling and grammar from my nieces, one of whom is a sophomore at Cal Poly. If they think its the same then I weep for the future of our country.

fountainpenkid
November 25th, 2012, 03:44 PM