PDA

View Full Version : I Need a Fountain Pen Friendly Yellow Pad

DZan
December 5th, 2012, 04:19 AM
I'm brand new here, so I've got some basic questions. I'm a trial lawyer. I love fountain pens. I'm left-handed. I rely on yellow pads for my notes. Where can I find a good supply of paper to suit my needs?

Dan

fountainpenkid
December 5th, 2012, 08:23 AM
Clairfontaine makes some awesome stuff. I don't know about yellow though...

Remember this though--you can find some awesome paper from cheap brands sometimes, you might just get lucky :)

KrazyIvan
December 5th, 2012, 10:04 AM
Rhodia makes some: http://www.amazon.com/Rhodia-Classic-Staple-Bound-Yellow/dp/B001DCDSTY/ref=sr_1_15?ie=UTF8&s=office-products&qid=1283179218&sr=8-15

This thread on FPN has some other suggestions: http://www.fountainpennetwork.com/forum/index.php?/topic/166559-the-best-legal-pads-which-are-fountain-pen-friendly/

Sailor Kenshin
December 5th, 2012, 10:51 AM
It's a gamble. Older paper might be better (judging by my own ancient yellow pads) but you can't exactly waltz into a store and get any.

Just try different brands. You might have some luck.

Tracy Lee
December 5th, 2012, 06:23 PM
You can get yellow pads through Levenger, their own brand. I use them often at work, the paper is very comparable to Clarefontaine/Rhodia, so you don't get feathering, and not usually bleed through unless you use a heavy flow pen.

Tracy Lee
December 5th, 2012, 06:25 PM
P.S., I am a lawyer too, I use them for similar stuff. I think they come in packs of 5 tablets or something. You'll pay more, but worth every penny.

snedwos
December 16th, 2012, 06:15 PM
Just out of interest, is there any reason it *has* to be yellow?

Robert
December 25th, 2012, 11:14 AM
snedwos asked: "Just out of interest, is there any reason it *has* to be yellow?"