PDA

View Full Version : Hello all!

NastyV6
February 26th, 2016, 01:10 PM
Hello everyone,
I am a medical student who has been a fountain pen user for a number of years. My addiction started young when my father let me use his Montblanc 149 and meisterstuck classic pencil. Currently I have around 15 pens and use them as much as I can, and am looking forward to taking my stationary addiction to the next level. I have lurked on the forum for a while but I mostly spend my time on some car forums. (Oh and incase you were wondering my name comes from my tag of my 87 Buick Grand National)

I also was wondering, where would be the best place to ask about verifying a possible eBay seller? Going for 149 #2 :)

Ely

Anne
February 26th, 2016, 01:31 PM
Hello and Welcome Ely! I am glad you decided to join:)
As far as Ebay sellers are concerned, I personally check through their feedback ( good and bad ) and scrutinize both what is said by the buyer and seller.
You can also Google their name to see if any problems crop up with past buyers.
But, you might check in the subforum here called "Market Feedback".
Good Luck and have fun here, everyone I have spoken with has been very helpful and kind - Really good people.
You will not be disappointed that you joined:)

NastyV6
February 26th, 2016, 01:46 PM
Hello and Welcome Ely! I am glad you decided to join:)
As far as Ebay sellers are concerned, I personally check through their feedback ( good and bad ) and scrutinize both what is said by the buyer and seller.
You can also Google their name to see if any problems crop up with past buyers.
But, you might check in the subforum here called "Market Feedback".
Good Luck and have fun here, everyone I have spoken with has been very helpful and kind - Really good people.
You will not be disappointed that you joined:)

Thanks Anne!