PDA

View Full Version : PIF Nib Grinds and/or Nib Tuning

jesse
August 22nd, 2016, 01:19 PM
Good Afternoon,
To celebrate the launch of my website, pentuner.com (http://www.pentuner.com), I am offering five free nib grinds or tuning for fellow FPGeeks members. Just use coupon code fpgeeks when checking out to discount the grind or tune to zero dollars. You will have to still pay for return shipping of your pen.

I have been working on fountain pens for over ten years. I have been mildly active on the FPN forum, and only recently on Reddit. I am new to FPGeeks and plan to continue my contribution to this great community. I am trying to promote my new brand image and look forward to servicing your pen and earning your trust.
Thank you.

Edit: All coupon codes have been claimed

Brilliant Bill
August 22nd, 2016, 07:15 PM
Best of luck, but for me it looks like a lot more trouble than it's worth. Am I really going to send you a picture of me holding my pen? No, I'm not.

I didn't go past that, but I saw that I had to put the whole thing into a cart. So, are you asking for prepayments? That also would not work for me. I'm used to being notified the work is done, and then I pay.

You may have some kinks to work out.

VertOlive
August 22nd, 2016, 08:00 PM
Jesse, this is a wonderful PIF. I'd love to have a free grind but Idon't have a way to photograph myself holding the pen. Could you do without that part?

jesse
August 23rd, 2016, 07:15 AM
Jesse, this is a wonderful PIF. I'd love to have a free grind but Idon't have a way to photograph myself holding the pen. Could you do without that part?

Hi VertOlive. The picture is not necessary, just helpful. I mimic your grip while smoothing the nib to ensure the pen writes best for you, and as they say, a picture is worth a thousand words. I can, of course, still smooth the nib without a photograph.