PDA

View Full Version : Hi fountain pen folks. David in SF.

dsolmei
March 2nd, 2013, 07:07 PM
Hi Folks,

My name is David. I'm presently a graduate student in San Francisco, CA. I first developed my inky fingers after using a Pilot Varsity to write a research article during September 2012. My pocket-book has never been the same, but writing with a fountain pen brings moments of sublime joy throughout the day. Here's a list of my small collection:

-- Parker 51 Aerometric, Black, EF
-- Parker 45, Black, B
-- Sheaffer Snorkel Saratoga, Burgundy, F
-- Sheaffer Balance Plunger-Filler, Marine Green Stripe, F
-- Targa by Sheaffer, Stainless Steel, B
-- Esterbrook SJ, Copper, 2668 M
-- Esterbrook J, Blue, 9668 Firm M
-- Lamy Safaris, Green and Black, Both M
-- Pelikan m200, Green, M
-- Pelikan m400, Green Stripe, B
-- Noodler's Konrad, Orange, Flex
-- Wearever Pioneer Frankenpen, Yellow/Black, Waterman Ideal Full Flex Nib
-- Wahl Pen Flat-top, Rosewood Grain Rubber, EF
-- Wahl Pen Flat-top, Black Hard Rubber, Flexible Signature Nib

I'm looking forward to picking-up a Bexley Corona, Faber-Castell Ondoro, Pelikan m805, and a couple more Parker 51's over the next year. Here's to many more years of pigmented phalanges.

Cheers!

writingrav
March 2nd, 2013, 07:17 PM
Welcome to Geekland David. That's some" small" collection!

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

caribbean_skye
March 2nd, 2013, 07:21 PM
Welcome welcome.

KrazyIvan
March 2nd, 2013, 08:08 PM
Welcome to the Dark Side.

TheRoXFiles
March 2nd, 2013, 08:34 PM
Hi from Chicago! Welcome :)

Bogon07
March 3rd, 2013, 02:28 PM
Hi Dsolmei and welcome to the FPG forum.

That is quite a range in your pen collection. Is your ink collection just as encompassing ?

southpaw52
March 5th, 2013, 11:48 AM
Greetings David, welcome to Geekdom. Very nice assortment of fountain pens in your collection.

fountainpenkid
March 5th, 2013, 04:53 PM
Nice collection!
Welcome!

cedargirl
March 5th, 2013, 05:06 PM
Hi there David

dsolmei