PDA

View Full Version : Hello and Thank you!

EHV
November 29th, 2016, 02:52 AM
I just wanted to say hello and to offer a huge thanks to all here for sharing your wealth of knowledge and information.

I've been lurking for quite some time and finally decided to join the conversation. I am not a newbie to the FP world though. I had previously accumulated a decent amount of new and vintage pens in the mid-90's but sadly and stupidly, sold them off to fund a different hobby.

Now, I'm back with a vengeance, spending entirely too much money but having a lot of fun and a terrific distraction from an otherwise stressful life.

Again, a huge thank you to all and I look forward to getting to know everyone and hoping to be able to add something worthwhile to this terrific community.

Eric

jar
November 29th, 2016, 05:27 AM
Welcome home. Pull up a stump and set a spell.

DaveT
November 29th, 2016, 06:55 AM
Eric, Hello and welcome from Indiana!

Anne
November 29th, 2016, 11:29 AM
Welcome Eric! Which pens or inks have you bought?

WmEdwards
November 29th, 2016, 12:37 PM
Welcome!

Hawk
November 29th, 2016, 01:19 PM
Welcome.

datainadequate
November 29th, 2016, 04:06 PM
:welcome:

EHV
November 30th, 2016, 03:25 AM

Thanks to all for the welcome! It is much appreciated.

Anne, I've hit 53 pens and 62 inks at this point so perhaps best just to mention the highlights, LOL. :)

Modern pen highlights for me are the Pelikan M805 with a medium nib, (the 800 was a highlight for me years ago too and thankfully, the new one does not disappoint).
A Montblanc 146 with a Pendleton Brown Medium BLS nib
The Aurora Optima with Medium nib
Pilot 823 Medium, Pilot Justus 95 Medium, Franklin Christoph 02 w/M-Masuyama Stub, Lamy 2000-Fine, Sheaffer Legacy II-Medium, (NOS), Sailor Pro-Gear Realo-M.
Vintage so far, discovering the Sheaffer PFM-1-2 and 3 are just terrific and an old friend in the Parker 51 NOS that I found again have been ultimate highlights.