PDA

View Full Version : Grail Pens

roguez
February 8th, 2017, 08:33 AM
I am fairly new to this forum and I did a brief search to see if this topic had been covered but did not see the topic come up as a subject. If I missed it I apologize in advance. I am fairly new in the collecting world and have found that I find the searching to be one of the most gratifying part of this fountain pen collecting bug that I have caught. I really get a rush when I find a neat vintage pen in the "wild" such as estate sales and garage sales or even antique stores. But I was curious to see what pens knowledgeable people were interested in. I know there are probably two camps. One which prefers vintage pens and others who prefer the modern made pens. I found a pen recently that I knew nothing about but discovered it is was the grail pen of several collectors. Had I not shown it to some at a pen show I would not have known it's history or value or even heard the term "grail pen". I bought it because it was "cool looking" and "cheaper than dirt". So maybe you would consider putting your top five of each category? I would love to see what people are interested in. Maybe even put in a why it is a grail pen. Thanks.

fountainpenkid
February 8th, 2017, 10:07 AM