PDA

View Full Version : Pen Paraphernalia Forum?

OakIris
April 25th, 2013, 07:47 AM
Good morning - I registered here last year but didn't start paying attention to the site until recently due to problems and some dissatisfaction with FPN. (What took me so long??) Anyway, I am quite the newbie here and may not be looking in the right place, so perhaps I only need some direction....

There is a section listed here as "Paper & Paraphernalia" but the only forums listed under it are for paper. Paper is of course very important, but why is there not also a Paraphernalia forum in this section? Where do you look for information about or post things having to do with the wonderful world of fountain pen (and dip pen) paraphernalia? Such things as rocker blotters, ink wells, pen storage ideas, pen wipes, pen wraps and cases, etc., etc., all need a home, too, don't they?

Holly

KrazyIvan
April 25th, 2013, 08:57 AM
We have been kind of using the "All Things Paper" forum for that. Yeah, it could use a little more definition.

jbb
April 25th, 2013, 09:01 AM
I was just thinking about this this morning.

OakIris
April 25th, 2013, 11:53 AM
Perhaps with three of us wondering about it, Dan or Eric will consider adding a Paraphernalia forum.... :P Three is a majority, right? In the meantime I will look in the oddly named "All Things Paper" for my non-paper paraphernalia fix, as you suggest, KrazyIvan! (I hadn't even looked there, to be honest, since I thought the forum would remain true to its name!)

Holly

tytoalba
April 25th, 2013, 12:10 PM
Perhaps with three of us wondering about it, Dan or Eric will consider adding a Paraphernalia forum.... :P Three is a majority, right? In the meantime I will look in the oddly named "All Things Paper" for my non-paper paraphernalia fix, as you suggest, KrazyIvan! (I hadn't even looked there, to be honest, since I thought the forum would remain true to its name!)

Holly
let me try this again