PDA

View Full Version : How to jump to the latest post in a thread

mhguda
May 1st, 2013, 06:18 AM
Hi,
I'm relatively new to the New Posts possibility on the forum, but I've started to really use it as a quick way to find out what is happening Now.
Several threads I'm interested in have hundreds of postings. But when I open such a thread on the New Posts list, it always takes me to #1 post. Is there something I should be doing so I get transported to my latest unread post in such a thread? Without subscribing to all those threads, preferably...

Thanks in advance for your help.

reprieve
May 1st, 2013, 06:37 AM
There's a (very small) round blue bubble with an arrow inside of it just to the left of the thread title. Click on that and it should take you to the last unread post in that thread.

writingrav
May 1st, 2013, 06:39 AM
There's a (very small) round blue bubble with an arrow inside of it just to the left of the thread title. Click on that and it should take you to the last unread post in that thread.

Or a similarly small button to the right of the posters name under the column (third column to the right) that says New Posts

dannzeman
May 1st, 2013, 07:45 AM

mhguda
May 1st, 2013, 07:54 AM
Thanks all, that is helpful. Actually, dannzeman, I did find the double-arrow that goes to the last post. But sometimes I do miss more than just the last post.
But I never really saw the downward double arrows. writingrav, I only see a column titled Last Post, and, see above.
I will try it now. :)

writingrav
May 1st, 2013, 07:58 AM
Thanks all, that is helpful. Actually, dannzeman, I did find the double-arrow that goes to the last post. But sometimes I do miss more than just the last post.
But I never really saw the downward double arrows. writingrav, I only see a column titled Last Post, and, see above.
Right. I eant to say Last Post, but Dan's made it very clear to all.

mhguda
May 1st, 2013, 08:09 AM
Well, it works just as I hoped it would. Thanks again everyone!