PDA

View Full Version : Pleae Help with Identification/Authenticity

sargetalon
May 5th, 2013, 05:56 PM
Hello everyone. I'm very new to the Montblanc world and on a whim made a last second purchase on eBay to acquire what I hope is my first genuine Montblanc. The problem is, I'm not sure which model that I purchased. I have done a good bit of research and I believe this to be a 144. I was hoping some of you with more experience might be able to confirm that for me. Unfortunately, the seller was unable to answer my questions prior to auction close so I do not know if there is a converter or not. It is a black body and cap with gold rings. The nib is 14K and says 4810, the Montblanc logo, 14K, Montblanc, 585 and it is two toned. The widest gold band at the base of the cap says Montblanc - Meisterstuck. The gold band at the top of the cap says Germany BM1657695.

Here are some pics from the auction (sorry that they aren't great). Here is a link to the auction (http://www.ebay.com/itm/MONTBLANC-Meisterstuck-Fountain-Pen-14K-GOLD-BM1657695-Two-Toneg-nib-Germany-/190832206053?ViewItem=&item=190832206053&nma=true&si=cflfwRm%252B0Lbt5K27Ev2Mlf54m28%253D&orig_cvip=true&rt=nc&_trksid=p2047675.l2557).

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f282/jdanley/Montblanc_1_zpse9618d1e.jpg (http://s49.photobucket.com/user/jdanley/media/Montblanc_1_zpse9618d1e.jpg.html)

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f282/jdanley/Montblanc_6_zpsa48d19f5.jpg (http://s49.photobucket.com/user/jdanley/media/Montblanc_6_zpsa48d19f5.jpg.html)

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f282/jdanley/Montblanc_2_zps93d480a4.jpg (http://s49.photobucket.com/user/jdanley/media/Montblanc_2_zps93d480a4.jpg.html)

hari317
May 5th, 2013, 11:31 PM
The model is 144 aka classique. It is a discontinued model.

More pics are needed to confirm the authenticity: closeup of nib, feed, section open showing section threads and converter.

piscov
May 6th, 2013, 02:25 AM