PDA

View Full Version : Waterman 7 pink nib..

Jaws
June 29th, 2018, 06:10 AM
Legendary flex icon.. now i understood the pleasure of flexwriting. Ignore the spelling mistake " legendary", i was way too busy enjoying the flex nib, forgot even how to spell it :p..https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180629/150a1d13a0cf7ab5a9394c91f7b0a9e0.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180629/b85efb355cc767a2281709b88b6f8a55.jpg

Sent from my SM-N920C using Tapatalk

Scrawler
June 29th, 2018, 07:12 AM
I have one of these, but in not such a nice body. I am not an artist so don't get the best use out of it, but it is great fun to use to write to my mother. As you pointed out the pleasure of using it can make you forget to also focus on spelling.

Jaws
June 29th, 2018, 10:32 AM
I have one of these, but in not such a nice body. I am not an artist so don't get the best use out of it, but it is great fun to use to write to my mother. As you pointed out the pleasure of using it can make you forget to also focus on spelling.Yes exactly[emoji1] that's what happened.. so soft and flexible i wonder why can't modern pens come with such nib any more..

Cyril
July 10th, 2018, 11:48 AM
Amazing pen . It is a real beauty..:cheers:

Deb
July 11th, 2018, 04:27 AM
Flex doesn't come much better than that!

Scrawler
July 11th, 2018, 04:41 AM
The Pink nib has controllable flex. It is not sloppy like, say, an Imperial 101, but does not need much conscious pressure to open up either. It also snaps back very actively making transitions from broad to narrow sharp and precise. It rewards a fluid hand that does not pause, but writes all the way through. Unfortunately that is not me anymore as I now have advanced arthritis. I used to use it and an early Waterman Persian 94 to write to my mother because she learned to read and write in a style of writing these pens were made for.

Scrawler
July 11th, 2018, 04:45 AM