PDA

View Full Version : What do you do with other people's letters?

ndw76
May 28th, 2013, 04:37 AM
With all the letters being sent back and forth, what are you doing with other people's letters? I have a paper shopping bag that is almost full of letters. I have been corresponding with various people for about six months and I have one bag full of letters. I imagine that after a year or two the pile of letters that have been responded to will be rather large.

What do you do with all the letters? It seems like a shame to destroy them.

cedargirl
May 28th, 2013, 05:37 AM
I'm keeping them and they are building up. I worry a bit that I'm not going to remember basic things I've been told, so I like to refer back to them when I'm writing. I'm guessing that as pen pal relationships develop, there will be less need to have them handy.

Bogon07
May 28th, 2013, 04:45 PM
Yep keeping them all in a box and trying to keep them all together for each InCoPenPal. Might need to switch to a bigger box soon.

It is good to check out all the different inks that have been used by everyone too and how they look on different paper. Cream or white paper can make a dramatic difference to the appearance of some inks.

Tracy Lee
May 28th, 2013, 04:46 PM
That is my situation too, Cedargirl. I have a great basket and it is getting so full but I can't let any go just yet. Making sure I have my mental profiles built up.

Jon Szanto
May 28th, 2013, 04:50 PM
I keep the vowels. The consonants go in the recycle bin.

cedargirl
May 28th, 2013, 05:02 PM
Touche.

(I suppose you keep all of your own, though.)

GourmetPens
May 28th, 2013, 06:00 PM
I have kept everything! At first they started out in one of those hanging file folders but they've quickly outgrown that. I've transferred them to a box for now, although it's a complete disaster haha. I go back and reread them sometimes so I don't ask the same question over and over (evidence of a poor memory...)!

woosang
May 28th, 2013, 10:45 PM