PDA

View Full Version : Howdy from Texas

ppengel
July 25th, 2013, 06:03 PM
I'm a grad student in architecture, and have recently decided to start exploring FPs for
Sketching and writing alike. I just purchased my first pen and although it has not arrived yet I'm already itching to buy another!

I've been reading the forums to look for pens in specific colors, as well as to read reviews, but more importantly to learn about how pens work from those more familiar than I. I ordered a starter pen, that uses cartridges, but I bought a converter and I cannot wait to start using other colors and mixing inks. If you have any recommendations on FP care, or inks that are reliable as well as safe for FP I would love to hear!

thagbert
July 25th, 2013, 06:19 PM
From another Texan, welcome to the fold!

earthdawn
July 25th, 2013, 09:16 PM
Welcome :welcome:

Nice to have you join us.

Friendly bunch here so jump right in

KrazyIvan
July 25th, 2013, 10:29 PM
Welcome to the Dark Side.

tarheel1
July 26th, 2013, 12:22 AM
Welcome from central Texas.

caleath
July 26th, 2013, 12:53 AM
Welcome from another Texan

Jeph
July 26th, 2013, 01:52 AM
Welcome to the Texas Pen Network.

I am hooked on Diamine inks. Great colors and trouble free.

For cleaning, cool water is your friend. Don't throw your empty ink cartridges away. And, you could take one empty cartridge and drill out the back/top end to have a custom cleaning adapter for forcing water through the feed.

That is a start anyway.

Shopping for a second pen when the first one has yet to arrive is a sure sign of the beginning of the addiction. Assign yourself a budget and then enjoy the ride.

Robert
July 26th, 2013, 04:48 PM
Hello from Houston. In what part of the state do you live?

TheGreatDane
July 26th, 2013, 06:55 PM
Welcome! From a homesick Texan. Currently residing in Georgia.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

Tracy Lee
July 26th, 2013, 07:04 PM