PDA

View Full Version : Diamine Delamare Green

milanjuza
August 10th, 2013, 12:31 PM
Hey,

Here's a quick review of one of my favourite inks: Diamine Delamere Green from a well-known British manufacturer Diamine. I have been using it for several months and I am very happy with it. Delamere Green has a rich, mid to dark green colour, is well saturated and has a good flow. Drying times are not that great (especially if you like using broader nibs), but in practice it is not a major problem. It does not feather much at all (tested on Rhodia and Paperchase). Some bleed-through is visible even on Rhodia (which is generally very FP friendly), but that’s probably because I was using a stub nib and my Parker Duofold is quite wet. Overall, I like this ink a lot — it is well-behaved and looks great.

High res photos available on my blog: verticalpaper.net (http://verticalpaper.net/post/57896481562/ink-review-diamine-delamere-green)

Paper: Rhodia A4 notebook (90g)
Pen: Vintage Parker Duofold 1.1mm stub nib
Writing sample: J. K. Jerome: Three men in a boat
Water test: drops left on the paper for 30 secs

dr.grace
August 10th, 2013, 01:21 PM
Thanks! Looks like a nice color.

southpaw52
August 10th, 2013, 01:43 PM
Another great ink offering from Diamine.

milanjuza
August 10th, 2013, 02:28 PM
Yes, it's a great colour indeed. I will post a review of a much darker Diamine Green-Black soon as well.

ardgedee
August 10th, 2013, 02:51 PM
Nice! I need a good green ink and this looks closer to what I had in mind than many of them. A little concerned with the slow dry time, though.

milanjuza
August 10th, 2013, 03:13 PM
If you like this colour, you can also consider Diamine Green/Black which is darker, especially with a fine/medium nib.

Mod_wolves
August 10th, 2013, 04:29 PM