PDA

View Full Version : Standard Get-to-know-you-type Helloings from yipe, and a story

yipe
August 18th, 2013, 12:02 AM
Hello FPGeeks. I'm very new to fountain pens. Right now all I have are a few pilot varsities (two blue ones and a troublesome one in black) that have been sitting around nearly a decade, and a calligraphy pen with three interchangable section+nib units, in (I believe, from memory) 0.8, 1.1 and 1.5 italic. That one has some problems not starting or skipping, less so when I use ink other than the standard international cartridges it came with. It did come with a converter, but right now it has one of those cartridges in it, which is filled with a mixture of the generic brown the cartridge was shipped with, mixed with a bit of Pelikan Brilliant black, which is the only other ink I own. That mixture results in a brown-black that I rather like and that flows much better than the brown on it's own.

Yesterday I ordered an FPR Dilli, green with their fine stub nib, that will be my first real pen, and I also ordered a handful of ink samples from Goulet Pens.