PDA

View Full Version : Birds?

Doctox
June 19th, 2023, 02:16 PM
Any birders out there? I'm no expert, but I have a few pics of some birdies.7834178342783437834478345783467834778348

Chrissy
June 19th, 2023, 02:27 PM
I'm a UK birder so we don't see many of the birds you took photos of. However. they are excellent birds and phots so thank you for sharing them. I used to take more pictures of birds than I do now and started to use my Flickr site for ink reviews instead but there are still some albums on there that include birds. :)

Wile E Coyote
June 19th, 2023, 02:41 PM
Yep, they're birds.

Doctox
June 19th, 2023, 03:49 PM
I'm a UK birder so we don't see many of the birds you took photos of. However. they are excellent birds and phots so thank you for sharing them. I used to take more pictures of birds than I do now and started to use my Flickr site for ink reviews instead but there are still some albums on there that include birds. :)

I had a (late) cousin in Yorkshire who was a twitcher. He once asked me if we had bluetits in Canada. I responded “Only in winter.”

R.A. Stewart
June 19th, 2023, 03:56 PM
Nice photos! I'm very far from an expert myself but enjoy getting out and seeing our local birds. We used to have a twice-annual bird walk in our large neighborhood park, guided by a bird curator from the Field Museum.
It was something I always looked forward to.

Sailor Kenshin
June 20th, 2023, 07:21 AM
One's some falcon…the mottled one might be a bittern. I wanna say cormorant for the black one, but not sure. We have most of them locally. Thanks for the photos!

Chrissy
June 20th, 2023, 02:21 PM
One's some falcon…the mottled one might be a bittern. I wanna say cormorant for the black one, but not sure. We have most of them locally. Thanks for the photos!