PDA

View Full Version : My current pen collection

Saintpaulia
September 19th, 2013, 04:08 PM
Here is a photo of my current pen collection. I thought it might be of interest to some. I posted a photo of my collection back in 2012 but things have changed some since then. I've been collecting fountain pens since April 2012. You may notice that most of my pens are of the small kind. This is due to my small hand (& I am right handed). Any pen with a grip section diameter over 9 mm. generally does not make it into my inventory.

OK now on the pens. They are arranged, in this photo, in chronological order from when I got each. From left to right they are:

Sheaffer Student cartridge fill [Medium nib]
Pilot Cavalier [M]
Pilot 78G [M]
Jinhao 165 [M]
Parker Jotter [M] in plastic
Diplomat Traveler [M]
Kaigelu 363 [F]
Parker Arrow [M]
Hero 399e [F]
Parker 45 [M]
Parker Jotter [M] in stainless steel
Parker Vacumatic 1945 [M]
Pelikan P55 Futura [B]
Duke 1853 [M-B]
Kailgelu 357 [M]
Wahl-Waterman hybrid circa 1930s [F to flex]

Sixteen in all. Over the past 18 months I've ordered many, many more pens than these but kept only these.

Cheers, Breck

kaisnowbird
September 19th, 2013, 04:37 PM
Thanks for sharing. :thumb:
I don't care for oversize pens either, they are not so portable.
I'd be interested to hear your experience with the Diplomat Traveler. For some weeks I considered buying that pen in the same colour you have but have been distracted ever since. How does the material feel and how is its fit and finish? Cheers.

Saintpaulia
September 19th, 2013, 07:55 PM
Thanks for sharing. :thumb:
I don't care for oversize pens either, they are not so portable.
I'd be interested to hear your experience with the Diplomat Traveler. For some weeks I considered buying that pen in the same colour you have but have been distracted ever since. How does the material feel and how is its fit and finish? Cheers.