PDA

View Full Version : Buncha questions about TWSBI from someone that doesn't have one.

yipe
September 20th, 2013, 01:07 AM
I am so attracted to these pens, but I'm new to the fountain pen scene and fifty or sixty dollars still seems like a lot to spend on a pen, especially since I'm a stay at home dad. The one I like the most (just judging from checking them out online) is the mini, because I like to post pens (I'll lose that cap if it's not on the end of the pen!) and I like the idea of it's portability. But let's be honest, if I spend $55 on a pen that thing ain't leaving the house, that's what I have a Metropolitan for. Still I think it's a beautiful pen. For those of you with large hands like me, how comfortable is it to write with? What about the italic nibs that are available for it, especially the 1.5 has anyone here tried those out? How crisp is that hairline? Does it give enough line variation to use for calligraphy? How is the feedback/scratchiness?

For those that have a couple TWSBIs, which is your favorite? Which do you find the most comfortable? Just talk to me about TWSBI in general!

Jeph
September 20th, 2013, 01:57 AM
I have the 580, and the feed simply cannot keep up with the 1.5mm. Maybe if you write very slowly and hold the pen perfectly the results would be better.