PDA

View Full Version : Help, Please. Montblanc Mozart 114 Real Thing?

VertOlive
November 30th, 2013, 01:43 PM
I need some expertise. Can anyone tell if this is a real Montblanc? I'm new to pens and new to Montblanc. The price seems to be quite low...:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/261339476803?ssPageName=STRK:MEBIDX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1431.l2649

Opinions welcome!

Paul-H
November 30th, 2013, 02:20 PM
Looks real to me.

Paul

orfew
November 30th, 2013, 03:48 PM
It looks real to me as well. As far as the price goes I got my 114 with CD box and papers for 200.00 about 6 months ago.

Paul-H
November 30th, 2013, 04:04 PM
Also before you buy this pen, one thing to remember is that it is a very small pen, so small that it's almost un usable unless you post the cap. Have a look on Mantblancs website they show pictures that emphasize just how small it is.

Paul

orfew
November 30th, 2013, 05:39 PM
Also before you buy this pen, one thing to remember is that it is a very small pen, so small that it's almost un usable unless you post the cap. Have a look on Mantblancs website they show pictures that emphasize just how small it is.

Paul

Good point Paul H. It is indeed a very small pen. It is also a very well built small pen.

VertOlive
November 30th, 2013, 06:03 PM
Thanks everyone, I'm just such a newbie at identifying the real thing and I'm so grateful for the help!.

It is the small size that attracts me to it! I have small hands and often use my MiniTWSBI unposted. I think that part will be fine for me.

kaisnowbird
November 30th, 2013, 08:34 PM
Nothing in the picture says fake to me. The seller calling it a "Mozart solitaire" makes me a little uneasy as this is just a plain Mozart, not a Solitaire. For a brand new item, $250 is a fair deal. MB's Broad nib is pretty neat.

As far as the price goes I got my 114 with CD box and papers for 200.00 about 6 months ago.

If the item is in near mint condition, then that's a pretty good deal IMHO. :bump2:

I like mango pudding