PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from Kuwait ^_^

Kikan
February 14th, 2014, 07:23 PM
Hello, my name is Kikan ^.^''

Long time lurker in fountain pen forums, but first time poster.

I guess I should... uhmm.. start by telling you a little bit about myself ^ .^

I live in a small country in the Arabian Gulf by the name of Kuwait. It's very hot and sunny for most of the year it could get as hot as 50-55 degrees Celsius X.x... I work in education... I know I know not the most exciting job out there... but I love it ^_^

I have a couple of hobbies... I like cycling to random places for fun.. and often times I find myself locked up in my room reading...and shortly afterwords followed by a session of frenzy writing with my pens.. it's calm some times.. in fact very calm during the night... that I can almost hear myself think.. which would be the perfect time for a nice hot cup of tea ^-^...

I don't have a huge fountain pen collection... yet xD hopefully that won't change... too much xD

I started my fountain pen...uhh... let's call it a *hobby* when I first started in college... my handwriting was.. so terrible I couldn't even read it myself xD... so a few months later.. I decided I wanted to improve my handwriting as best as I can... so like any new goal or hobby that someone may choose to pursue I did what everyone might find to be a familiar sight..

I walked into a stationary store... looked at notebooks and couple of pilot gel pens and liquid ink pens... I got some paper and pens to start on my goal of improving my penmanship.. *That was the I need to get the supplies to start my new hobby chapter ^__^*