PDA

View Full Version : Hello from sunny Charleston, SC!

bec11mort
March 8th, 2014, 03:21 PM
Hello there! I've been lurking around these forums for a few weeks now, but I haven't actually gotten around to posting until now!

To introduce myself, I'm a 25 year old graduate student/marine biologist based in the USA who discovered the world of fountain pens in the fall of 2014. Since then I've become quite obsessed and have a small but rapidly expanding collection of modern brands, particularly any 'mini' pen I can find.

I look forward to learning from and getting to know everyone here!

caribbean_skye
March 8th, 2014, 04:56 PM
welcome, welcome.

imaginerhetoric
March 8th, 2014, 06:26 PM
:welcome: Another southerner or a transplant? Either way :cheers: for getting to live in the sunny south!

TerraNoir
March 8th, 2014, 07:43 PM
:welcome: I hope you share some of your collection with us! I do enjoy mini pens as well. Currently own a Kaweco Classic Sport, but I am looking at the TWSBI Mini.

85AKbN
March 8th, 2014, 08:22 PM
:welcome:

Jeph
March 9th, 2014, 04:41 AM

inlovewithjournals
March 9th, 2014, 11:38 AM

VertOlive
March 9th, 2014, 05:04 PM
Sunny. What is that?

Bravo for mini pens...Welcome!

cwent2
March 9th, 2014, 10:11 PM
:welcome:Fall 2014? - So your going to discover fountain pens in the future.

Just curious

Malcolm
March 10th, 2014, 04:37 AM

bec11mort
March 10th, 2014, 10:10 AM
:welcome: Another southerner or a transplant? Either way :cheers: for getting to live in the sunny south!

I'm definitely a transplant! :) I'm a Michigan native, so I appreciate the sunny south even more!

bec11mort
March 10th, 2014, 10:12 AM
:welcome:Fall 2014? - So your going to discover fountain pens in the future.

Just curious

Good catch! I meant to say Fall 2013, but I hope to continue to discover some fantastic pens this fall. :)

Thank you to everyone for the warm welcome!

welch
March 12th, 2014, 07:48 PM