PDA

View Full Version : Searching for Waterproof Inks

imaginerhetoric
March 13th, 2014, 10:49 AM
After I spilled tea on my notebook and lost portions of about 10 pages I am seriously considering changing to only waterproof inks. :cry:

BUT I'm a bit of a newbie and am at a loss on how to find good waterproof inks. I know about the Goulet's chart for Noodler's inks but are there other brands that have waterproof inks? Is there a list somewhere of favorite waterproof inks (perhaps in the forum I've yet to find)?

I don't really care for black or navy inks...is there any chance that some of the Iroshizuku inks are wp? I do love their colors.

cwent2
March 13th, 2014, 11:07 AM
I googled water resistant fountain pen ink lists - result #1

http://www.fountainpennetwork.com/forum/index.php/topic/14905-complete-list-of-waterproof-inks/

Cookies
March 13th, 2014, 11:36 AM
After I spilled tea on my notebook and lost portions of about 10 pages I am seriously considering changing to only waterproof inks. :cry:

BUT I'm a bit of a newbie and am at a loss on how to find good waterproof inks. I know about the Goulet's chart for Noodler's inks but are there other brands that have waterproof inks? Is there a list somewhere of favorite waterproof inks (perhaps in the forum I've yet to find)?

I don't really care for black or navy inks...is there any chance that some of the Iroshizuku inks are wp? I do love their colors.

Unfortunately there's not a hard list containing every waterproof ink out there. Most of the DeAtramentis inks I've tried are water resistant, so you want to pick up some samples of those. Iroshizuku has quite a few water resistant (not waterproof) inks if I remember correctly. I'm pretty sure most of their blues are. Sailor Sei-Boku is waterproof if you enjoy blue black inks.
Sorry I couldn't be more help!

TerraNoir
March 13th, 2014, 11:52 AM
R&K Scarbiosa (sp?) is probably your safest bet. Its a dusty purple.

carlos.q
March 13th, 2014, 12:52 PM