PDA

View Full Version : Kaweco Art Sport

sharmon202
April 10th, 2014, 12:41 PM
I saw this line of pens and the pictures on the company web site made them look so gorgeous. When I got them I was very disappointed, Maybe my expectations were too high or I did not understand what I saw. The blue (Lapis) looked to be probably my least favorite and the black & white (aksehir) the one I looked forward to most. It ended up to be just the opposite. Also the white one (Alabaster)while nice looking in person, would not write worth a hoot. Ink would hardly go to the nib. It is in storage for now, I do not have time to mess with it. I think things should write, out of the box. Maybe I am just a naive newbie (8 months into the "hobby"). Anyway, they were overpriced in my opinion, maybe that is why they quit making them? I am using 2 of three. They will be in rotation. I really like the Sport AC. 10781

KrazyIvan
April 10th, 2014, 07:28 PM
I have two of the Lapis. One in fine the other in medium. No problems with either. I did not pay Art Sport prices though. These are pricier than their Classic Sport cousins because they are acrylic, not injection molded plastic and hand polished. That does not excuse them for not writing. I would send them back for replacement.

writingrav
April 10th, 2014, 08:32 PM
I am obsessively into Kaweco Sport pens right now and will say that sometimes a little nib work is required to get them going properly. I few turns with micromesh makes a big difference.

Mags
April 10th, 2014, 08:57 PM