PDA

View Full Version : Declaration of love to De Atramentis

Morbus Curiositas
May 11th, 2014, 04:20 AM
Hello FP-Lovers,

For about a year now I have revived my love for fountain pens. After learning to write in a Dutch primary school with a Pelikan pen Iˋve also used a fountain pen during my time in the school for Nurses in Innsbruck (I´m a 41 years old Dutchman who followed his love and changed his job in Austria. I have been a registered nurse for 1,5 Years now)The nursing part is of some interest because it, sort of brought me in contact with De Atramentis Inks.

As I was one day filling out a report with a Doctor, the doctor mentioned that it is forbidden to write with fountain pens because the ink could be erased. I was pretty depressed after hearing that but then I started thinking. If the notary and even presidents write with fountain pens there should be sunshine behind the clouds of my depression-

But then..

.I disovered De Atramentis Dokument Tinte (Dokument Ink) in the Internet and immediately telephoned the owner, Dr. Franz-Josef Jansen from Hachenberg in Germany. Dr Jansen is an Inkophile who took a lot of time explaining the do and don´ts of ink and fountain pens. I bought 2 bottles of Dokument Ink with which I am very satisfied with because it is smooth and unerasable.:)

I was so happy being able to write with fountain pens at word that I posted a nice comment under a review of De Atramentis Document Ink on the Inkcyclopedia website. Here is a link if you are interested in reading it:
www.fpgeeks.com/inkcyclopedia/inkcyclopedia-de-atramentis-document-blue

I was in my hometown Breda in Holland for visiting family and friends when I brought Parker Premier to repair to the Fountain Pens shop "tschrijfgereitje" (the little writng tool). I talked to the shopkeeper about the inks and he was very interested.