PDA

View Full Version : Into Photography? Come on in!

RayCornett
May 27th, 2014, 10:55 AM
I am a fine art photographer. I thought it might be interesting to start a penpal thing for photographers of ALL skill levels. As long as you like taking photographs you can be included. I don't care if you are pro or amateur. I don't care if you shoot with a high end camera or low end cell phone. All are invited as long as you like taking photographs.

VertOlive
May 27th, 2014, 12:13 PM
Ray that's funny. I've been saving up for a Fujifilm Instax [Polaroid type thingey] so I can send business card sized snapshots to pen pals. Haven't gotten this idea off the ground yet, but once I do, there will be Candid Tuck-Ins included in with my regular notes I send to people!

RayCornett
May 27th, 2014, 12:15 PM
Ray that's funny. I've been saving up for a Sony Instax [Polaroid type thingey] so I can send business card sized snapshots to pen pals. Haven't gotten this idea off the ground yet, but once I do, there will be Candid Tuck-Ins included in with my regular notes I send to people!

If you have a cell phone that takes photos you can actually print those. I have printed a few and been pleasantly surprised. You can make pretty large prints sometimes, as well.

jfsisler
May 27th, 2014, 01:15 PM
My other main passion besides fountain pens and writing is photography. I mostly do landscapes and sports (football). I recently bought a new (to me) Canon 30D from a friend, and was gifted an older (35+ year old) Canon 35 mm SLR - I'm having fun experimenting with both and am looking forward to the start of football season so I can get some great action shots of the team. Lots to learn and experiment with - this is a great idea!

Type40
May 27th, 2014, 01:39 PM
Are you wanting to discuss and swap photos through the mail or through the forums?