PDA

View Full Version : PIF: Lamy Vista Extra Fine

Quantum Sailor
August 27th, 2014, 11:45 AM
So I have a Lamy Vista fountain pen with convertor that was actually my first fountain pen several months ago. I originally gave it to my girlfriend after I found other pens that were more suited to how I write. She has since found other fountain pens that she prefers, mainly by going through my collection and snagging a few. So that's the story behind this pen. I would like it to move on to someone else who is getting into fountain pens, I'm open to sending it to someone who knows someone they would gift it to. Since I have never done this before I'm open to suggestions about how to choose a winner. Feel free to message me with any.

I seem to be good at getting the pictures upside down somehow as well lol.

Rules:
I will accept entries until Friday September 5, 2014.

I will choose a winner by assigning numbers and using a random number generator as per the suggestion by ac12.

I will ship the pen standard mail within the u.s.

Outside of the us I would be willing to split shipping fees up to what it would cost to ship the pen in the u.s.

ac12
August 27th, 2014, 11:50 PM
I think people have assigned people in order of posting from #1 and going up.
Then used a random number generator to select the person.
Or pull a card from a deck of cards. Ace to 10 is easy, jack = 11, queen = 12, king = 13.

I'll put my hat in for #1.
My nephew might like it.

Ripperg9
August 28th, 2014, 12:24 AM
Go ahead and toss my name in the hat as well #2.
I have just recently started to explore the world of fountain pens and I do not think I will ever be able to use a ballpoint again. This is one of the pens I was looking at trying out.
Thank you.

Quantum Sailor
August 28th, 2014, 12:37 AM
I was mistaken about the nib its a F not an EF. I confused which nib was on which pen.

Floreat
August 28th, 2014, 01:48 AM