PDA

View Full Version : Filled Notebooks

snzviola
September 7th, 2014, 11:57 PM
Hello!

I was just wondering what every one does with their notebooks when they are all filled up. It would be nice to know what the notebook was used for and what happened when it was full.

I personally just keep all of my notebooks in a drawer in my desk, regardless of what the notebook was used for. What about you guys?

Waski_the_Squirrel
September 8th, 2014, 12:25 AM
It depends on the notebook. The ones that were part of my novel writing are saved. The ones which are full of junk are junked. I like to shred them and use the results as the carbon part of my compost.

Llewellyn
September 8th, 2014, 03:34 AM
I've been keeping a daily journal for about 10 months now, so when I finish a notebook (all A5) I label it with the start and finish date and put it in a spare gap on a bookcase. When there are too many for the bookcase I guess I'll have to store them somewhere else.

writingrav
September 8th, 2014, 04:35 AM
I have file boxes from Staples. They are long and flat and fit under the couch in my office. I've stored almost four years worth of journals so far though I still haven't committed to not shredding them all someday.

VertOlive
September 8th, 2014, 08:42 AM
Well, the grocery list notebooks discard themselves as I pull a sheet out on shopping day. The personal journals go on a shelf. Hope I remember to burn them before I die, since they're mostly used for pressure release (rants and venting these days) !

rdcalhoon
September 8th, 2014, 11:11 AM
Well, the grocery list notebooks discard themselves as I pull a sheet out on shopping day. The personal journals go on a shelf. Hope I remember to burn them before I die, since they're mostly used for pressure release (rants and venting these days) !

I like the idea of keeping a gripe and rant book and then having a ceremony to burn it when full. Better not to keep that stuff in the shelf, I think.

Lady Onogaro