PDA

View Full Version : SOLD For Sale: 3 Vintage Flex Pens

AZBennett
October 26th, 2014, 01:04 PM
I am selling three more of my recently repaired pen stock. I have conducted all repairs on these pens myself. I am not a professional pen restorer, however, I have repaired quite a few of my own pens and have recently begun to sell off some of the more cosmetically sound pens especially those I do not use. I have resacced these with the appropriate sac according to Richard Binder's reference pages (Except for pen 1 which was purchased restored from a FP user a few months ago) and the nibs and feeds have been cleaned. The sacs were tested first with water then with ink to ensure they would write to the best of their abilities and the feeds could keep up with the various degrees of flex each pen exhibits, see writing samples for degrees of flex from each pen. Finally I cleaned and polished these pens to the best of my ability.

1. Belmont Non-Breakable Sold only at the Rexall Store - Black Hard Rubber with chased stripe design, cap has chased stripes, white tassie, green celluloid top and ring. Nib states Warranted 14K from what I can see under my loupe this is a left oblique fine/medium nib and has decent flex and is very responsive. The lever has some wear. I have cleaned and polished the pen after my wife used it last. - [110] Reduced to 85 USD

2. Reliable Fount. Pen - Demi BCHR Eyedropper with some oxidation of the rubber as is normal for the age of the pen. The nib is marked Warranted 14 Karat No. 4, is a fine/medium, very flexible and wet. Though the pen is small capped (4 inches) it posts at 5 1/4 inches. It also hold a LOT of ink for it's size due to it being an eyedropper. The feed is awesome with the amount of flex this pen exhibits and can keep up quite nicely. There is no clip and no evidence that this model came with a clip. - [80][SOLD] USD