PDA

View Full Version : SOLD FS: Parker Striped Duofold & Eversharp Skyline (Lady & Demi)

AZBennett
October 29th, 2014, 03:39 PM
Up for grabs these are two of my recently repaired vintage pens. However, these have some slight flaws cosmetically, see pictures for the specifics. Again I have resacced, talced, cleaned, polished and where applicable aligned the nibs. I am not a professional pen restoration technician, rather a pen hobbyist and self taught repairer of these beautiful vintage writing instruments. I strive to document the pens as best as possible in the photos and through inspection of each pen through a loupe. I regularly use Richard Binder's reference page for sac size, color specifics, and other information to ensure the information on each pen is as accurate as possible.

1. Eversharp Demi Skyline - Dubonnet Red with Gold Filled cap and Dubonnet Red derby, F/M nib with some spring but not flex allowing for minor line variation. This pen has a few cosmetic flaws: minor plate loss on the upper portion of the lever, some pinpoint dings on the GF cap and some form of imperfection of the barrel plastic opposite the lever. Despite these flaws the pen writes wonderfully. The pen has what I believe to be an older non-banner Eversharp nib, rather it has the heart shaped breather hole and EVERSHARP in a semi-circle at the top of the nib. - [50] SOLD USD