PDA

View Full Version : SOLD FS: 4 Vintage Pens (1 with Flex)

AZBennett
November 1st, 2014, 05:53 PM
Once again I am offering up a few of my newly repaired pens. My usual disclaimer here: I am not a professional pen restorer rather I am a self taught pen repairman. I am limited currently by the amount of tools and skills that I have, but I am always learning and attempting to expand my set of pen repair tools. The pens I am offering up aren't Mint/Near Mint/Excellent condition. These were user grade pens from a bygone era. My attempt is to bring them back to life in the hopes that they will be used as the wonderful tools of creation they once were. Where applicable I use Richardspens website for repair information, Pen Identification and a myriad of other nuggets of wisdom. I have replaced the sacs in these pens, cleaned and polished them. They have been reassembled with care and as much precision as I am able to accomplish. In the case of the Touchdown filling system I have ensured the sac protector was cleaned, the O-Ring replaced and the touchdown system was lubricated. On to the pens.