PDA

View Full Version : Intro from Ottawa

Silverhand
July 28th, 2012, 09:58 PM
Hi folks. Some of you are already familiar with my work from other forums, but for those who aren't, here's a quick intro.

I'm a jeweller and pen maker located in Ottawa, Canada. I've been making pens for 5 years, 3 years full time. I specialize in bespoke silver pens, ornamented with engine turning, enamel and niello.

Below are a few photos of recent pieces I've been working on. If you want to see some of them in person, I'll be in DC in a few weeks time. I'll also be introducing a new limited edition pen in DC. If you are in DC, please stop by and hi.

Rich L
July 28th, 2012, 10:29 PM
Don't I know you?

Welcome!

Cheers,
Rich

Silverhand
July 28th, 2012, 10:42 PM
Hmm, I think we might have met before… you're the guy who specializes in wood pens right? ;)

Rich L
July 28th, 2012, 10:47 PM
What is wood? Just curious.

Maja
July 29th, 2012, 02:00 AM
Lovely fountain pens, Chris! Best of luck with your sales in DC :D
Oh, have you heard of the OFPS (Ottawa Fountain Pen Society)? They are an active club in Ottawa. Official website here: http://ottawafountainpensociety.org/

Silverhand
July 29th, 2012, 07:44 AM
Thanks Maja. Yes I have been an active OFPS member for the past five years. Great group of people.

goldiesdad
July 29th, 2012, 07:55 AM
Welcome .... very nice FP ...

manoeuver
July 29th, 2012, 01:16 PM
lovely pens! Welcome to the forum.

I'll keep an eye out for you in DC.

KrazyIvan
July 29th, 2012, 02:42 PM
That blue pen is just awesome. If you don't mind my asking, what is engine turning? That is the first time I have heard the term. My minds eye sees a big block Chevy v8 powered lathe. :p

Silverhand
July 29th, 2012, 03:32 PM