Thread: Hello from Phoenix, and small plea

Thanks

Default Hello from Phoenix, and small plea

Hello Everyone!

I have not been on the FP Geeks board before. I have been "in the hobby" for some years, ever since I got a Pilot Varsity from a small bookstore, then started to get several Waterman Phileases, because that's the only pen I could get reliably from the office supply store near where I lived. A few years ago, I branched out and now have a variety of new and vintage pens.

I am a writer by aspiration, but I also calligraph-- little did I know that the first fountain pens I had were actually Sheaffer NoNonsense in a calligraphy set or Osmiroids. I had no idea the pens I used for calligraphy also came in a form that was rather convenient to write with. I graduated high school in 1995, so back in those days, we still had to do a lot of in-class writing, and I may be the only one in the history of the world who wants to go back in time, back to school, just so I can write more with fountain pens.

I live in Goodyear, Arizona, a suburb of Phoenix. I have a wife, two stepsons, and a son that just turned 13 months old, so this has curtailed my budget for pens. I mostly like old Sheaffers and pens under $100, though every now and then a more costly model turns my head.