Thread: Converting Waterman Kultur into an eyedropper?

Thanks

Question Converting Waterman Kultur into an eyedropper?

I guess my main question is - has anyone here done this? I'm new to the idea of altering pens to make them into eyedroppers, and this particular pen has lost it's converter. I already have some silicone grease and some o-rings...

Anyone have advice?

Thanks in advance!

Thanks

Default Re: Converting Waterman Kultur into an eyedropper?

Why not get another converter?

Thanks

A new converter costs money. I already have supplies on hand to do a conversion, however if it is prudent to buy the converter, I will do so. I was wondering if anyone had tried the conversion and how it went. I don't want to wreck the pen if a conversion will not be a good thing for this particular pen.

Thanks
    Thanked 11,042 Times in 4,011 Posts

The only way it would "ruin" the pen is if there are metal parts, specifically those that could rust or corrode, inside the barrel. I don't believe there are, but have never owned a Kulture. If it were the big brother, the Phileas, you definitely wouldn't do it, because there is a brass barrel insert for added weight.

So, barring that, it probably isn't a problem. Just a big mess. A converter is only a couple bucks, and a *lot* less messy. Give it some thought.
    "When Men differ in Opinion, both Sides ought equally to have the Advantage of being heard by the Publick;
    and that when Truth and Error have fair Play, the former is always an overmatch for the latter."

~ Benjamin Franklin

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Jon Szanto For This Useful Post:

Melinda (July 7th, 2016)

Thanks

Thank you for the response. I believe I recognize your username from reddit! You helped me out with my Phileas issue. Haha, thank you once again for your help on all things Waterman.

Thanks
    Thanked 11,042 Times in 4,011 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by butyougotmysoul View Post