Thread: Looking for an Eversharp frountain pen

Thanks

Default Looking for an Eversharp frountain pen

I am just getting into this and I don't want to spend a lot of money, but I am looking for a 40s era pen in good condition for the 20 dollars or under. If anyone knows where I can get a vintage pen for that price or about I would appreciate it if you direct me to it or if you have one you want to cull from the herd. Thanks.

Thanks
    Thanked 6,731 Times in 1,976 Posts

Default Re: Looking for an Eversharp frountain pen

You can get a unrestored 40's vintage pens in a decent condition with that budget.
    Unless you restore it yourself or have someone do it for free, it'll stretch your 20 USD budget.

To put it in perspective, a new rubber ink sac alone is about $2 before shipping, unless you buy 50-to-100 of them at the same time.
    - Will
    Unique and restored vintage pens: Redeem Pens

Thanks

I think you'll have difficulty with that search if you want decent condition, unfortunately I have a skyline, in not astounding condition, that I got for $50... But even that was a good deal

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by schweitzerp View Post
    I think you'll have difficulty with that search if you want decent condition, unfortunately I have a skyline, in not astounding condition, that I got for $50... But even that was a good deal

I picked one up from Peyton street pens for 60 delivered. Seems to be a nice example and its fully restored. By that I mean its in full working condition.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Thanks

Yeah, that's about similar to mine

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by edteach View Post