Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello from Chicago! :)

Thanks

Default Hello from Chicago! :)

Heya, folks!

I'm Theresa. I've mostly been lurking here, but I thought today would be a good day to jump in and say hello.

I'm pretty new to fountain pens. I've been using them for about two months now, more or less. But I love the pens I've got so far. I love 'em so much that I've given each one a name. (Sometimes two names, mostly because I haven't decided which name to settle on.) Here are the pens I've got:

--a Lamy Vista with a medium nib (aka: "Sheldon" from "Big Bang Theory." Actually, his whole name should be: Sheldon Lee "Shelly" Cooper, B.S., M.S., M.A., Ph.D., Sc.D., but who's counting? :P)
    --a green Lamy Safari with a fine nib (aka: "Elphaba" from the book/musical "Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West")
    --a pink Lamy Safari with a medium nib (aka: either "G(a)linda" from "Wicked" or "Elle Woods" from "Legally Blonde: The Musical"...still haven't decided which name to pick yet)
    --a black Pilot Metropolitan with zig-zag trim (aka @SeverusSSnape, after my favorite fictional character at Twitter)
    --a clear TWSBI Mini with a fine nib (aka: "Leeloo Dallas Multipass" from "The Fifth Element")
    --a blue TWSBI Vac 700 with a medium nib (aka: "John Smith," aka "The Doctor" from "Doctor Who")
    --a Zebra V-301 FP fountain pen (aka: "Oscar the Grouch" from "Sesame Street" Gotswana from "Book of Mormon")
    --a clear TWSBI Diamond 580 with a 1.1 mm stub nib...baby's first stub nib (aka: "Clara Oswin Oswald," aka "Soufflé Girl," from "Doctor Who")

Out of these, I'm liking Leeloo the best so far. Leeloo's been my go-to pen at work. I've got her filled with Noodler's Black, and the fine nib is great for writing the really tiny spaces on the forms I have to fill out at the office.