Thread: Extensive Pen Collection

Thanks

Default Extensive Pen Collection

Hi everyone,

Around 10 years ago, I inherited my grandfathers pen collection. He collected pens for many years and I have a little over 700 pens. I do not have much knowledge and this is my first attempt at finding someone that could help me with the sale of the pen collection. I do plan on keeping A good bit of the collection, but I really don't even know where to start with the rest. Any help would be appreciated.

Here is a link to a pictures of the collection.

https://www.flickr.com/gp/154241537@N06/8nh0wx
    Last edited by Atxpens; April 24th, 2017 at 09:07 AM.

2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Atxpens For This Useful Post:

spiralguy (April 26th, 2017), TropicalPenGal (April 26th, 2017)

Thanks
    Thanked 1,081 Times in 555 Posts

Default Re: Extensive Pen Collection

post some photos!

Thanks

I'll add more when I get home.

Quote Originally Posted by Atxpens View Post
    Hi everyone,

Around 10 years ago, I inherited my grandfathers pen collection. He collected pens for many years and I have a little over 700 pens. I do not have much knowledge and this is my first attempt at finding someone that could help me with the sale of the pen collection. I do plan on keeping A good bit of the collection, but I really don't even know where to start with the rest. Any help would be appreciated.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Thanks
    Thanked 3,712 Times in 1,610 Posts

For most of those David Nishimura or Gary Lehrer might be great resources.

Thanks

I would agree. Unless you want to sell them off individually, which would require gaining specific knowledge of exactly what you have, the condition of everything, (and are they restored and ready to write?), having an honest person that is immensely knowledgeable and that may buy the whole lot for a fair price is probably your best bet.

There are others but those two gentleman are a terrific place to start.