Thread: Pilot VP compared to TWSBI

Thanks

Default Pilot VP compared to TWSBI

I am new to serious FP stuff, used a Parker sonnet for signing stuff for 20 years but only just appreciated writing after a serious reliance on Tech, anyway I have a fine nib on a the pilot and the TWSBI mini both look good but the pilot feels scratchy. If I buy a medium on the pilot will it be thin enough for my writing but more pleasurable and therefore similar to the TWSBI F nib and the Parker F nib. Any views?
    I love the pilot for quick notes ability and the TWSBI mini for its portability. can't win really!

Thanks

Default Re: Pilot VP compared to TWSBI

The Pilot nib shouldn't be scratchy! They have a good reputation. Where did you get it from?

But also bear in mind that it is an Asian fine, which will be finer than a European fine (TWSBI, while Asian, uses German nibs), so a medium will be about equivalent.
    "What are moon-letters?" asked the hobbit full of excitement. He loved maps, as I have told you before; and he also loved runes and letters, and cunning handwriting, though when he wrote himself it was a bit thin and spidery.

Thanks
    Thanked 1,223 Times in 599 Posts

I reaaaaallly wish someone would make a nice rang of capless pens with good filling systems and ergonomics at an affordable price...
    Will
    If my p.m box is full, feel free to email me at dabantur@gmail.com.

Thanks
    Thanked 11,080 Times in 4,025 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by fountainpenkid View Post
    I reaaaaallly wish someone would make a nice rang of capless pens with good filling systems and ergonomics at an affordable price...
    Yeah, and I want free ice cream for life with no commensurate weight gain. Neither of us is going to get what we want.

Thanks
    Thanked 1,798 Times in 943 Posts

I have the medium and it is more like a fine. A bit dry but that can be adjusted.
    Fountain Pen Sith Lord | Daakusaido | Everything in one spot

Thanks

TWSBI Click? If it ever happens?