Thread: Hi from the big apple!

Thanks

Default Hi from the big apple!

Hi all!

I starting using a fountain pen about four years ago when I bought a Safari, some Noodler's black and a Rhodia pad. I've not indulged too much in other pens just yet, but writing with a fountain pen has brought a lot of joy and thus persistence in choosing to write long-hand (I'm a computer science PhD student, so between programming, writing papers and normal e-mail stuff, I'm barely off the computer if I don't force it). I've particularly found journaling to be rewarding over the last few years.

I recently started exploring more inks and am gearing up to treat myself to a nicer pen when I reach a milestone in my graduate studies (probably a Lamy 2000 or Diplomat Aero). As a result I've been pouring over pen reviews and blogs (shout out to SBRE Brown who was helped me miss many-a-deadline at this point).

What occasions do you all find to write by hand?

Cheers!
    Amit

Thanks
    Thanked 3,807 Times in 1,648 Posts

Default Re: Hi from the big apple!

Greetings from the Lone Star Planet. For a long answer to your question, look for the "What Do You Write" thread hereabouts.

Short answer, I journal daily and have dozens of letters in exchange with other FPGeeks.
    "Nolo esse salus sine vobis ...” —St. Augustine

Thanks

Welcome. I write endless little notes to myself until I realize that I need to get it in printed form to ave to get it on the computer. I like to draw, too.
    Fortibus es in ero

Thanks

Welcome! I have a Lamy Vista in my pocketbook and I use that to fill out any paperwork I need to complete. Currently at home, I only have one pen at the table that I use to write anything and everything depending upon what I am doing at the time. I started playing a few video games again and I have a few pages of information for that

Thanks

Welcome.
    We have met the enemy and he is us.
    -Pogo

Thanks
    Thanked 3,712 Times in 1,610 Posts